eggs nested in my heart

Posted: January 23, 2011 in cre-a-tivity, getting personal

There is a special place in my heart for a lot of people. It’s compartmentalized. These people I have loved, hated, drawn inspiration from, learned from, and grew from; sometimes all of these things I have felt at once. Above everything, all of these humans have had a huge impact on my life. My heart has become an intricate holding place designed for all these special people. It’s always been particularly painful to see people come in and out of my life. I didn’t understand how some could just move on and forget. I’ve always been bad at forgetting. I am now able to hold on to the compartmented people while simultaneously letting them go. They are a part of who I am now, and although I may not have their physical being or their good tidings, there is always memory (purposefully trying to forget is for the weak) and the plain fact that I am who I am today and those people have shaped me.

Wise words once whispered to let it be.
And that shall be the answer.

Leave a Reply

