hands and the art that came from them

Posted: May 26, 2011 in cre-a-tivity, NYC
Tags: , , ,

I have alway had an interest in studying people’s hands and was drawn to a bunch of Stieglitz’s photography at the MET when I discovered his obsession with Georgia O’Keeffe’s. Maybe it’s because I’m a musician, and my hands have always been integral to my everyday/I’ve been very protective of them since the age of 6 that I’ve taken such a keen interest in other’s hands. Anyway, I found that his photograph below seems reminiscent of some of her very own artwork.

Georgia O'Keeffe (Hands) by Alfred Stieglitz

Iris by Georgia O'Keeffe

Leave a Reply

