Happy Father’s Day

Posted: June 19, 2011 in getting personal, Music
Tags: ,

father/daughter love

This song reminds me of my papa. He used to recite a few lines from this song throughout my childhood, and I remember building scenes in my head based on the lyrics.

I’m a doctor and it’s true
I’m a clean-cut kid
And I been to college too

I got a bed for you
Underneath the stove
Just one condition
You go to sleep right now
That you don’t touch my daughter
And in the morning, milk the cow

Leave a Reply

