flashback to my OKCupid Daze

Posted: November 14, 2011 in getting personal
Tags: ,

See My (post)secret as a refresher. (I had been on a date with 29 guys back then. The final # of guys is 45)

So, it’s getting cold, which reminds me of being lonely and wanting to snuggle. I think I joined OKCupid in the winter some odd years ago in hopes to find someone who would “light my fire.” I was recently going through my old emails and found some “great” messages from some guys. I think they’re worth sharing. How this ties in with music? Read on:

(I wrote something in my profile like: people say I look young for my age, but I promise I wont be selling you girl scout cookies)

speaking of girl scout cookies
Mar 15, 2011 – 2:54pm
I think its shameful that they force little kids to slave away at mass production. Especially cause I keep buying the samoas…

everyone loves fatbeats
Dec 23, 2010 – 12:53am
I’ve always wondered why small girls love to play such huge instruments 😀 I play an electric bass, but wouldn’t really call myself a bassist cause it’s more like a guitar with four strings. Double bass is pretty legit.

With the myers briggs test, I used to be an intp, then I took it again a year later and ended up as intj, then a month ago I took it and came out as enfp so I have no idea. I guess I’ve just been progressing from a nerd into a more outgoing intuitive person over the years 😀

I can totally relate to the whole looking younger thing. I mean, come on, do I look like a guy who’s about to be 24? Even with the facial hair it’s a stretch. I wonder how old we’ll have to be to start appreciating it.

Anyway, I thought you seemed pretty neat, so maybe we can talk about Bon Iver, or anything else, some time.

What this has to do with your ridiculously cute smile, not sure, but I think the only recourse is to discuss it over drinks in williamsburg sometime.

(yeah…double bass is pretty legit)

hi
Mar 7, 2011 – 1:13pm
hey! 🙂

so… I’m usually pretty awkward about writing the first email, but i figured ill give it a shot, since you seem really cool and have a good taste in books. And music! 🙂 That’s certainly a big plus.
anyways.. you moved to NY in 09? How do you like it here so far?

(why yes, I do have good taste in music)

do you drive?
Oct 12, 2010 – 1:28am
ok here’s the deal. i need a getaway driver for a heist i’m planning. nothing big, just a few billion canadian. THAT CAN BE YOU!

alternatively you can make me lemonade while i wash my car.

let me know, black friday’s coming up and i need to get my mom a thigh master!

(this is funny. I definitely did not write you back)

hey
Oct 4, 2010 – 6:47pm
profile = 5 stars
personality = 5 stars
pictures = 5 stars
wanting to get to know you = priceless

lol ok a little cheap but I like the way u appear from this and I hope we can chat and get to know each other cause I think it would be a great time

(I love getting rated. Especially with stars. Makes me think of my All-State days.)

P.SI am no longer a member of OKCUpid, so please don’t ask me for my screen name.TIA.

Leave a Reply

