coachella ella ella eh eh

Posted: January 9, 2012 in in the news, Music

Not like Coachella needs any more write-ups, but they announced their line-up tonight, and this is the first year that I like/know the majority of the artists. I’ve actually written about a lot of them or mentioned them in this very blog.

Look at all of them that I know! (ones I’ve mentioned here in bold)

The Black Keys, Swedish House Mafia, Arctic Monkeys, Mazzy Star, Explosions in the Sky, M83, Cat Power, GIRLS, the Rapture, Neon Indian, GIVERS, The Dear Hunter, Radiohead, Bon Iver, The Shins, David Guetta, Andrew Bird, Feist, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, St. Vincent, SBTRKT, Flying Lotus, Kasabian, A$AP Rocky, Kaiser Chiefs, tUnE-yArDs, Grace Potter and the Nocturnals, Black Lips, Childish Gambino, Grouplove, Dr Dre, Snoop Dogg, Justice, Florence + The Machine, La Roux, Beirut, the Weeknd, Girl Talk, the Hives, DJ Shadow, Nero, Santigold, Gotye, Beats Antique, araabMUZIK, Le Bucherettes, the Gaslamp Killer, Oberhofer

Comments
  1. Pixudiom says:

    Man oh man

    They should have a center stage that revolves around a few acres of land
    Then one would not miss a thing

  2. I agree. That would be pretty magical. Although, I’m not sure how it’s set up. I’d have my list of must-sees. They are doing the same 3 days for two weekends, though.

Leave a comment