Way Back Wednesday

Posted: September 11, 2013 in getting personal, Music
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Today I’m going way back to 1977 with Fleetwood Mac’s song, “Dreams” from their album Rumours.

A little bit about this song:

Stevie Nicks wrote this song in about 10 minutes. Everyone in the group was going through a separation–Mick Fleetwood through a divorce, bassist John McVie and pianist Christine McVie were separating from their marriage and Lindsey Buckingham, the guitarist, was ending an 8 year relationship with Stevie Nicks. Holy moly. I can’t imagine working as a group when all of this is going on.

url-1photo-3

A little bit about me:

Definitely feeling this song right now in every way possible. Also, it just occurred to me that I may have been given a Stevie Nicks haircut at one point. What do you think?

video below

Comments
  1. I need to tto thank you for this good read!! I certainly lved every bit of
    it. I have got you bookmarked to check oout new stuff
    you post…

Leave a Reply

